House of Hope

GÖTTINGEN

Göttingen’s biggest hotspots are Gronerlandstraße 9a/b and the Idunazentrum, both of which are in the immediate vicinity of the main train station, Hagenweg and the Grone district. Here, many people live in difficult living conditions often characterized by financial hardship, dependencies and loneliness. Here, the bridge to already existing help and counseling services is often missing, which is made more difficult by the language barrier, among other things. As House of Hope Göttingen, it is our goal to go into these hot spots, to meet the local people in their needs, to build relationships and to be a bridge to all existing offers of help.

Bringing hope to Göttingen.

MINISTRIES ON SITE:
KIDS Club
Hope Café

LOCATION MANAGEMENT:
Martin Diekmann

CONTACT INFO:
Posthof 2
37081 Göttingen
kontakt@haus-hoffnung.de

KidsClub Göttingen

CHILDREN’S MINISTRY

Groner Landstraße 9 is one of the biggest hotspots in Göttingen, where many people with difficult fates live. The poverty of the people is great and the proportion of Hartz IV recipients is over 60 percent. Drug addiction, violence, crime and police operations are often part of everyday life. Around 430 families, mostly from Eastern Europe, live in very cramped conditions in the housing complex, which was built in 1978 and is affectionately called the “bunker” by the residents. A total of about 80 children live there, experiencing this harsh reality every day. This imprint contributes a lot to the fact that these children also become delinquent at an early age and come into contact with drugs. In the “Kids Club” children should experience a difference, a violence-free zone and a respectful coexistence. We want to be a role model, friend and contact person for the children, for all the needs they bring with them.

We believe that every child is valuable and can have a wonderful childhood. In KidsClub we want to help the children from the hotspot of Groner-Landstraße 9, in their social needs and challenges and give them attention and love. Every Saturday the Kids Club opens its doors for fun and games, cooking together, handicrafts and a creative message that gives the children hope, courage and perspective for their lives. In addition, we regularly start excursions together. We also want to build relationships with the parents of the children and support and help them where we can, such as with visits to the authorities or by being bridges to existing assistance and counseling services.

Hope Café Göttingen

REFINANCE PROJECT

Welcome to the Hope Cafe Göttingen! Your visit gives people hope. Here you can enjoy good coffee and homemade cake. By the way, with every purchase you do something good, because with the proceeds we support the social projects in Frankfurt am Main and Göttingen, where we help and give hope to children, homeless, drug addicts, prisoners and prostitutes. Through this public café and bookstore we want to draw people’s attention to the needs of the people in Göttingen and at the same time use the financial proceeds to help finance the projects in the hot spots.

Each bean travels a long way in the production chain. Many people are passionately involved in this chain of creation. COFYMI’s coffee comes from Colombia, Peru or Nepal and is organically grown. There is personal contact with the coffee farmers. Our goal is that the people who earn from the coffee are the ones who harvest and process it with passion. COFYMI’s green coffee comes 100% directly from the producer through so-called cooperatives and friendly traders. The key to a stable and higher income for coffee farmers is to support their high quality coffee. For this we are willing to pay more expensive prices that are independent from the world market.

Groner-Tor-Strasse 29A,
37073 Göttingen
OPENING HOURS
Mon – Fri
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday
10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Gronergirls Göttingen

FOR TEENAGE GIRLS

At Gronergirls, our goal is to reach girls from 13 years old to 18 years old in the hot spot of Gronerland Street and build relationships with the girls. Our team consists of young women who have a passion to inspire girls, be a friend and role model and motivate to build good future plans.

In the hot spot of Gronerlandstraße 9a/b live many young women who are very challenged by their life circumstances. Many of the young women become pregnant at an early age, have early contact with drugs and alcohol and often drop out of school at an early age, so that they often have no sustainable future prospects. In addition, the language barriers and negative role models they experience every day in the hot spot make it very difficult for them to enter society.

Through workshops and theme nights we want to help the girls to recognize their value and potential. Practically, we help the girls in their school needs and future questions through tutoring lessons and by arranging internships. Through our mentoring program, each girl is allowed to have a staff member as a confidant if she wishes. In addition, we also start regular outings and have a lot of fun playing games, doing handicrafts and cooking!

Help in Hagenweg Göttingen

FOR DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE IN A SOCIAL HOTSPOT

We want to show the people in Hagenweg that they are seen and not forgotten. We want to stand by their side and encourage them. Through counseling, accompaniment and material support, we want to help them get out of their hardships, pursue educational paths, find jobs and thus become independent.

There are 160 apartments in the Hagenweg 20 housing complex. Many of the apartments are in a very bad condition due to partially destroyed living space, mold and heaps of vermin. The people who live here have mostly ended up here due to severe life crises. Unemployment, addictions and criminality create a momentum from which it is difficult to break out on one’s own.

We want to show the people in Hagenweg that they are seen and not forgotten. We want to stand by their side and give them courage. Through counseling, accompaniment and material support, we want to help them get out of their troubles, pursue educational paths or find jobs. In this way we want to help them to become independent. We network with other aid organizations and the city of Göttingen. We share our resources in order to develop projects together that create an optimal offer of help for people in need. Locally, we try to be a bridge to all existing help and counseling services through relationship.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!

House of Hope

GÖTTINGEN

Die größten Brennpunkte Göttingens sind die Gronerlandstraße 9a/b und das Idunazentrum, welche beide in unmittelbarer Nähe des Haupbahnhofs liegen, der Hagenweg und der Stadtteil Grone. Hier wohnen viele Menschen in schweren Lebensumständen oft geprägt durch finanzielle Not, Abhängigkeiten und Einsamkeit. Hier fehlt oftmals die Brücke zu bereits bestehenden Hilfs- und Beratungsangeboten, was unter anderem erschwert ist durch die Sprachbarriere. Als House of Hope Göttingen ist es unser Ziel in diese Brennpunkte hineinzugehen, die Menschen vor Ort in ihren Nöten zu begegnen, Beziehungen aufzubauen und eine Brücke zu allen vorhandenen Hilfsangeboten zu sein.

Hoffnung nach Göttingen bringen.

DIENSTE VOR ORT:
KIDS Club
Hope Café

LEITUNG STANDORT:
Martin Diekmann

KONTAKT:
Posthof 2
37081 Göttingen
kontakt@haus-hoffnung.de

KidsClub Göttingen

KINDERDIENST
Groner Landstraße 9 ist einer der größten Brennpunkte in Göttingen, wo viele Menschen mit schweren Schicksalen leben. Die Armut der Menschen ist groß und der Anteil der Hartz IV Empfänger liegt bei über 60 Prozent. Drogenabhängigkeit, Gewalt, Kriminalität und Polizeieinsätze gehören oft zum Alltag. Rund 430 Familien, meist aus Osteuropa, leben auf engsten Raum, in dem 1978 erbauten Wohnkomplex, von den Bewohnern liebevoll „Bunker“ genannt. Insgesamt leben dort ca. 80 Kinder, die diese harte Realität jeden Tag erleben. Diese Prägung trägt viel dazu bei, dass diese Kinder auch früh straffällig werden und in Berührung mit Drogen kommen. Im „Kids Club“ sollen Kinder einen Unterschied erleben, eine gewaltfreie Zone und ein respektvolles Miteinander. Wir möchten den Kindern Vorbild, Freund und Ansprechpartner sein, für all die Nöte die sie mitbringen.

Wir glauben, dass jedes Kind wertvoll ist und eine wunderbare Kindheit haben darf. Im KidsClub wollen wir den Kindern aus dem Brennpunkt der Groner-Landstraße 9, in ihren sozialen Nöten und Herausforderungen helfen und ihnen Aufmerksamkeit und Liebe schenken. Jeden Samstag öffnet der Kids Club seine Türen für Spiel und Spaß, gemeinsames Kochen, basteln und einer kreativen Botschaft, die den Kindern Hoffnung, Mut und Perspektive für ihr Leben weitergibt. Darüber hinaus starten wir regelmäßig gemeinsam Ausflüge. Wir wollen auch zu den Eltern von den Kindern Beziehungen aufbauen und sie unterstützen und helfen wo wir können, wie z.B. bei Behördengängen oder in dem wir Brücken zu bereits stehenden Hilfs- und Beratungsangeboten sind.

Hope Café Göttingen

REFINANZIERUNGSPROJEKT
Dein Besuch gibt Menschen Hoffnung. Hier kannst Du guten Kaffee und hausgemachten Kuchen genießen. Nebenbei tust Du mit jedem Kauf etwas Gutes, denn mit den Einnahmen unterstützen wir die sozialen Projekte in Frankfurt am Main und Göttingen, wo wir Kindern, Obdachlosen, Drogenabhängigen, Gefangenen und Prostituierten helfen und Hoffnung geben. Durch dieses öffentliche Café und Buchladen wollen wir Menschen auf die Nöte der Menschen in Göttingen aufmerksam machen und zugleich mit den finanziellen Einnahmen die Projekte in den Brennpunkten mit finanzieren.

Jede Bohne legt einen langen Weg in der Produktionskette zurück. An dieser Schöpferkette sind viele Menschen mit Leidenschaft beteiligt. Der Kaffee von COFYMI kommt aus Kolumbien, Peru oder Nepal und ist biologisch angebaut. Zu den Kaffeebauern besteht ein persönlicher Kontakt. Unser Ziel ist es, dass die Menschen am Kaffee verdienen, die ihn mit Leidenschaft ernten und verarbeiten. COFYMI’s Rohkaffee kommt zu 100% direkt vom Produzenten über sogenannte Kooperativen und befreundete Händler. Der Schlüssel zu einem stabilen und höheren Einkommen der Kaffeefarmer liegt in der Unterstützung ihrer hohen Kaffeequalität. Dafür sind wir bereit, teurere Preise zu bezahlen, die vom Weltmarkt unabhängig sind.

Groner-Tor-Strasse 29A,
37073 Göttingen
ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN
Montag – Freitag
9:00–17:30 Uhr
Samstag
10:00–18:00 Uhr
Sonntag Geschlossen

Gronergirls Göttingen

FÜR TEENAGER MÄDCHEN
Bei Gronergirls ist es unser Ziel Mädchen von 13 Jahren bis 18 Jahren zu erreichen im Brennpunkt der Gronerlandstraße und Beziehungen mit den Mädchen aufzubauen. Unser Team besteht aus jungen Frauen die eine Leidenschaft haben Mädchen zu inspirieren, Freundin und Vorbild zu sein und zu motivieren gute Zukunftspläne zu bauen.

Im Brennpunkt der Gronerlandstraße 9a/b wohnen viele junge Frauen die durch ihre Lebensumstände sehr herausgefordert sind. Viele der jungen Frauen werden früh schwanger, haben früh Kontakt mit Drogen und Alkohol und brechen oft frühzeitig die Schule ab, so dass sie oft keine tragenden Zukunftsperspektiven haben. Hinzu kommen die Sprachbarrieren und negativen Vorbilder die sie jeden Tag im Brennpunkt erleben, die ihnen den Einstieg in die Gesellschaft sehr schwer machen.

Durch Workshops und Themenabende wollen wir den Mädchen helfen ihren Wert und Potential zu erkennen. Praktisch helfen wir den Mädchen in ihren schulischen Nöten und Zukunftsfragen durch Nachhilfe Unterricht und durch die Vermittlung von Praktikumsplätzen. Durch unser Mentoringprogramm darf jedes Mädchen eine Mitarbeiterin als Vertrauensperson haben, wenn sie es möchte. Dazu starten wir auch regelmäßig Ausflüge und haben eine jede Menge Spiel-, Bastel- und Koch-Spaß!

Hilfe im Hagenweg Göttingen

FÜR BENACHTEILIGTE MENSCHEN IM SOZIALEN BRENNPUNKT
Wir wollen den Menschen im Hagenweg zeigen, dass sie gesehen und nicht vergessen sind. Wir wollen an ihrer Seite stehen und ihnen Mut machen. Durch Beratung, Begleitung und materielle Förderung wollen wir ihnen helfen aus ihren Nöten herauszukommen, Bildungswege einzuschlagen, Jobs zu finden und so in ihre Eigenständigkeit zu kommen.

Im Wohnkomplex Hagenweg 20 befinden sich 160 Wohnungen. Viele der Wohnungen sind durch teilweise zerstörten Wohnraum, Schimmel und haufenweise Ungeziefer in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Die Menschen die hier leben sind meist durch schwere Lebenskrisen hier gelandet. Arbeitslosigkeit, Abhängigkeiten und Kriminalität schaffen eine Eigendynamik, aus der es schwer ist mit eigener Kraft auszubrechen.

Wir wollen den Menschen im Hagenweg zeigen, dass sie gesehen und nicht vergessen sind. Wir wollen an ihrer Seite stehen und ihnen Mut machen. Durch Beratung, Begleitung und materielle Förderung wollen wir ihnen helfen aus ihren Nöten herauszukommen, Bildungswege einzuschlagen oder Jobs zu finden. So wollen wir ihnen helfen in ihre Eigenständigkeit zu kommen. Wir vernetzen uns mit anderen Hilfsvereinen und der Stadt Göttingen. Wir teilen unsere Ressourcen um gemeinsam Projekte zu entwickeln die ein optimales Hilfsangebot für hilfebedürftige Menschen schaffen. Vor Ort versuchen wir durch Beziehung eine Brücke zu allen bereits bestehenden Hilfs- und Beratungsangeboten zu sein.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!