Hope Center

AHRWEILER

House of Hope (Haus der Hoffnung e.V.) takes responsibility for cities and the region in Ahr Valley. Together with our cooperation partners “Global Care Kinderhilfswerk” and “Aktion Deutschland Hilft”, we give hope to the people, meet their needs, and support the reconstruction of the cities in Ahr Valley. The flood destroyed a lot of houses and towns. We focus on practical, individual, and adequate support in various fields.

Together with our volunteers, we have been on the road in over 14 towns and villages in the Ahr Valley. Over the past 12 months. We have helped those affected with various short- and long-term projects. To ensure that we traveled to the affected areas as a unit and with the same focus, we coached our teams daily. In addition, we provide feedback to our team after each mission to provide supervision.

Little break with great hope.

In the middle of Ahrweiler (Niederhutstr.42), in cooperation with the children’s charity Stiftung Global Care, rooms are currently being built in which children’s and youth projects will be carried out as well as a Hope Café modeled on the Hope Café in Göttingen.

A youth room for chilling out is planned there on the upper floor, a workshop for children and youth projects in the inner courtyard, and rooms for various workshops for children and young people on the upper floor. From creative to sporty, from tasty to practical, from quiet to cheerful… or can we do it together?
Together with local children and youth we want to dream, plan and carry out activities. Are you youthful and have ideas or wishes, then please get in touch!

The Hope Café will be a meeting place where flood victims can talk and get advice, combined with the opportunity to give people hope. Here you can enjoy good coffee and homemade cake. Besides, you do something good with every purchase. Because the income of the café will finance the children and youth projects in the Ahr valley.

The renovation work is still in full swing, but it is progressing. We were already allowed to choose the flooring for the café and plan the lighting, the counter and the kitchen. The next step will be to plan the rooms for the children and youth projects.
We look forward to moving forward with the heart project and to seeing or meeting you again at the projects or at the café.

You can also find us on Instagram:

hausderhoffnung.ahrtal

hopeyouth.ahrtal

hopecafe.ahrweiler

ON SITE HELP:
Hope Mobile

CONTACT PERSON:
Katrin Haustein | katrin.haustein@houseofhope.ngo

SERVICES:

  • Coffee, tea, and cold drinks
  • Cakes and cookies
  • Conversation
  • Needs assessment
  • Assistance with applications
  • Connection to local parties, governments, and other aid organizations

Hope Mobile

MOBILE CAFE AND ADVICE

We regularly drive to 14 places and towns in Ahr Valley with our Hope Mobiles. The Hope Mobiles are modified VW buses. They include a small office to assist with applications and paperwork. Relationship building and trust are formed with a cup of coffee and a piece of cake. We assess people’s needs and help and guide them to solve them asap. The Hope Mobile is a “little break” with “great hope” and serves as a place to rest and meet.

We will continue to be on the road with our Hope Mobiles in the 14 affected areas we have served.
We are looking forward to seeing you!

Starting in February 2023, we will again drive to the 5 locations of the gray Hope Mobil (Heppingen, Dernau, Lohrsdorf, Green and Heimersheim) every two weeks on fixed dates. We look forward to seeing loved ones again and meeting new ones.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!

House of Hope Ahrweiler

Hope Center

AHRWEILER

Als House of Hope (Haus der Hoffnung) übernehmen wir Verantwortung für unsere Stadt, unsere Region und unser Land. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kooperationspartnern Global Care Kinderhilfswerk und Aktion Deutschland hilft wollen wir den Menschen vor Ort wieder Hoffnung geben, für ihre Bedürfnisse da sein und den Wiederaufbau in den von der Flut zerstörten Städten unterstützen. Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf praktischer, individueller und effektiver Hilfe in den verschiedensten Bereichen.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Team von Freiwilligen sind wir in über 14 Städten und Dörfern im Ahrtal unterwegs gewesen. In den vergangenen 12 Monaten haben wir den Betroffenen mit verschiedenen kurz- und langfristigen Projekten vor Ort geholfen. Um sicherzustellen, dass wir als Einheit und mit dem gleichen Fokus in die betroffenen Gebiete reisen, haben wir unsere Teams täglich gecoacht. Darüber hinaus geben wir unserem Team nach jedem Einsatz ein Feedback, um Raum für das Erlebte und Gesehene zu schaffen und besser damit umgehen zu können.

Kleine Pause mit großer Hoffnung.

Mitten in Ahrweiler (Niederhutstr.42) entsteht derzeit, in Kooperation mit dem Kinderhilfswerk Stiftung Global Care, Räume, in denen Kinder- und Jugendprojekte durchgeführt werden sowie ein Hope Café nach dem Vorbild des Hope Cafés in Göttingen.

Geplant ist dort im Obergeschoss ein Jugendraum zum Chillen, im Innenhof eine Werkstatt für Kinder- und Jugendprojekte und im Obergeschoss Räume für verschiedene Workshops für Kinder und Jugendliche. Von kreativ bis sportlich, von lecker bis praktisch, von leise bis fröhlich… oder geht das auch zusammen?
Gemeinsam mit Kindern und Jugendlichen vor Ort wollen wir Aktivitäten träumen, planen und durchführen. Bist du jugendlich und hast Ideen oder Wünsche, dann melde dich gerne!

Das Hope Café wird zum einen ein Begegnungsort mit Gesprächs- und Beratungsangebot für Flutbetroffene, kombiniert mit der Möglichkeit, Menschen Hoffnung zu geben. Hier kannst du guten Kaffee und hausgemachten Kuchen genießen. Nebenbei tust du mit jedem Kauf etwas Gutes. Denn die Einnahmen des Cafés werden die Kinder- und Jugendprojekte im Ahrtal finanzieren.

Noch sind die Renovierungsarbeiten in vollem Gange, aber es geht voran. Wir durften schon den Bodenbelag fürs Café aussuchen und die Beleuchtung, die Theke und die Küche planen. Als Nächstes geht es an die nähere Planung was die Räume für die Kinder- und Jugendprojekte angeht.
Wir freuen uns darauf, das Herzensprojekt voranzubringen und darauf, euch bei den Projekten oder im Café wiederzusehen oder kennenzulernen.

Ihr findet uns auch auf Instagram:

hausderhoffnung.ahrtal

hopeyouth.ahrtal

hopecafe.ahrweiler

DIENSTE VOR ORT:
Hope Mobil
ANSPRECHPARTNER:
Katrin Haustein | katrin.haustein@houseofhope.ngo

UNSER HILFSANGEBOT:

  • Gesprächsangebot
  • Bedarfsermittlung
  • Vermittlung von Hilfsangeboten
  • Kaffee, Tee und Kaltgetränke
  • Kuchen und Kekse

Hope Mobil

MOBILES CAFÉ UND BERATUNG

Mit unserem Hope Mobile fahren wir regelmäßig in 14 verschiedene Orte und Städte im Ahrtal. Bei den Hope-Mobilen handelt es sich um umgebaute VW-Busse mit einer kleinen Büroecke zur Unterstützung bei der Antragstellung. Dadurch ergibt sich die Möglichkeit, bei einer Tasse Kaffee und einem Stück Kuchen ins Gespräch zu kommen und verschiedene Anliegen aufzugreifen, die schnellstmöglich abgearbeitet werden.

Unsere mobile „kleine Pause“ mit „großer Hoffnung“ dient als Ort der Ruhe und der Begegnung.

Wir werden weiterhin mit unseren Hoffnungsmobilen in den 14 betroffenen Orten unterwegs sein, die wir bisher betreut haben.
Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie zu sehen!

Ab Februar 2023 werden wir die 5 Standorte des grauen Hope Mobils (Heppingen, Dernau, Lohrsdorf, Green und Heimersheim) wieder alle zwei Wochen zu festen Terminen anfahren. Wir freuen uns darauf, Liebgewonnene wieder zu sehen und Neue kennenzulernen.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!