DISASTER
RELIEF

Fast and uncomplicated help in all situations. We build structures for sustainable aid and develop strategies for joint aid with the government and other organizations on the ground.
We bring hope!

Crisis Management.
Reconstruction assistance.
Immediate help.

The Disaster Relief Team consists of staff from the House of Hope network and takes international responsibility for innocent people in need in crisis situations, such as those caused by war or famine and natural disasters. Through the strong network of communities & organizations internationally, tremendous resources are available for emergency relief and reconstruction that House of Hope strategically unleashes in crisis areas. This is done in close cooperation with the government, partner organizations and local initiatives and networks. We believe it is our job to be alongside these people! Listening, Loving, Giving Hope!

VEHICLES IN OPERATION AROUND THE CLOCK

ESTIMATED PEOPLE EVACUATED TOTAL

TONS OF RELIEF SUPPLIES DELIVERED

LOAFS OF BREAD DELIVERED PER DAY

WE ARE REPRESENTED IN THE FOLLOWING HISTORICAL EVENTS AND CRISIS AREAS

Ahrtal
Flood disaster 2021

CRISIS HELP

The Disaster Relief Team of House of Hope came to the Ahr Valley a few days after the flood to actively help the people. In total, the team was able to mobilize more than 2400 volunteers internationally to provide immediate relief and give hope to those affected.

In total, more than 1000 houses could be freed from mud and dirt over 14 localities. Every day there were talks offered for trauma therapy & pastoral care. After another year of work with eight permanent employees, the reconstruction of daycare centers and schools as well as sustainable aid could be advanced.

Ukraine war 2022

CRISIS AID / EVACUATION / FOOD PROGRAM

A week after the start of the war, the House of Hope relief organization began providing humanitarian aid on the Polish border and in crisis areas of Ukraine. The relief efforts are coordinated by our operations center in Lviv (Ukraine). In cooperation with the governor of Lviv, a green corridor was created between the Polish border and the city on which aid transports enter the country directly. With a large network of Ukrainian churches, the ministry achieves distribution of goods even to remote areas. In total, we were able to bring over 120 trucks with forty tons of food, medicine and equipment into the country and distribute them in refugee shelters and war zones.

For the evacuation of children and families from war zones as well as the distribution of relief supplies, we have a fleet of nearly 50 vehicles in operation. Among them are coaches, ambulances and vans. For the distribution of food and medicine in war zones, we use bullet-proof vehicles that are in daily use.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!

DISASTER
RELIEF

Schnelle und unkomplizierte Hilfe in allen Lebenslagen. Wir bauen Strukturen für nachhaltige Hilfe und entwickeln Strategien, für die gemeinsame Hilfe mit dem Government sowie anderen Organisationen vor Ort.
Wir bringen Hoffnung!

Krisenmanagement.
Wiederaufbauhilfe.
Soforthilfe.

Das Disaster Relief Team besteht aus Mitarbeitern vom Netzwerk House of Hope und übernimmt internationale Verantwortung für unschuldig in Not geratende Menschen in Krisensituationen, wie etwa durch Kriege oder Hunger- und Naturkatastrophen. Durch das starke Netzwerk von Gemeinden & Organisationen international, sind enorme Ressourcen für die Soforthilfe und den Wiederaufbau verfügbar, die House of Hope strategisch in Krisengebieten freisetzt. Dies erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Government, Partnerorganisationen sowie lokalen Initiativen und Netzwerken. Wir glauben, dass es unsere Aufgabe ist, an der Seite dieser Menschen zu sein! Zuhören, Lieben, Hoffnung geben!

FAHRZEUGE IM EINSATZ RUND UM DIE UHR

GESCHÄTZTE PERSONEN EVAKUIERT INSGESAMT

TONNEN HILFSGÜTER GELIEFERT

BROTE PRO TAG AUSGELIEFERT

IN FOLGENDEN HISTORISCHEN EVENTS UND KRISENGEBIETEN SIND WIR VERTRETEN

Ahrtal
Flutkatastrophe 2021

KRISENHILFE

Das Disaster Relief Team von House of Hope ist wenige Tage nach der Flut ins Ahrtal gekommen, um den Menschen tatkräftig unter die Arme zu greifen. Insgesamt konnte das Team mehr als 2400 ehrenamtliche Helfer international mobilisieren, um Soforthilfe zu leisten und den betroffenen Hoffnung zu geben.

Insgesamt konnten über 14 Ortschaften mehr als 1000 Häuser von Schlamm und Schmutz befreit werden. Jeden Tag gab es Gesprächsangebot für Traumatherapie & Seelsorge. Nach einem weiteren Jahr Einsatz mit acht beständigen Mitarbeitern konnte der KITA- und Schulen Wiederaufbau sowie nachhaltige Hilfen vorangetrieben werden.

Ukraine Krieg 2022

KRISENHILFE / EVAKUIERUNG / FOODPROGRAMM

Eine Woche nach Kriegsbeginn begann das Hilfswerk House of Hope humanitäre Hilfe an der polnischen Grenze und in Krisengebieten der Ukraine zu leisten. Koordiniert werden die Hilfsleistungen von unserer Einsatzleitstelle in Lemberg (Ukraine). In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Gouverneur von Lemberg wurde ein grüner Korridor zwischen der polnischen Grenze und der Stadt geschaffen auf dem Hilfstransporte auf direktem Weg in das Land kommen. Mit einem großen Netzwerk ukrainischer Kirchen erreicht das Werk eine Verteilung der Güter auch in entlegene Gebiete. Insgesamt konnten wir über 120 Lastwagen mit vierzig Tonnen Lebensmitteln, Medikamenten und Ausrüstung ins Land bringen und in Flüchtlingsunterkünften und Kriegsgebieten verteilen.

Für die Evakuierung von Kindern und Familien aus Kriegsgebieten so wie die Verteilung von Hilfsgütern, haben wir haben eine Flotte von knapp 50 Fahrzeugen im Einsatz. Darunter befinden sich Reisebusse, Krankenwagen und Lieferwagen. Für die Verteilung von Nahrung und Medizin in Kriegsgebieten verwenden wir kugelsichere Fahrzeuge, die täglich im Einsatz sind.

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!