House of Hope
in the Ukraine crisis

CRISIS HELP

A week after the war began, House of Hope began providing humanitarian aid on the Polish border and in crisis areas of Ukraine.

The relief efforts are coordinated by our operations center in Lviv (Ukraine). In cooperation with the governor of Lviv, a green corridor was created between the Polish border and the city on which aid transports enter the country directly. With a large network of Ukrainian churches, the ministry achieves distribution of goods even to remote areas. In total, we were able to bring over 120 trucks with forty tons of food, medicine and equipment into the country and distribute them in refugee shelters and war zones.

For the evacuation of children and families from war zones as well as the distribution of relief supplies, we have a fleet of nearly 50 vehicles in operation. Among them are coaches, ambulances and vans. For the distribution of food and medicine in war zones, we use bullet-proof vehicles that are in daily use.

VEHICLES IN OPERATION AROUND THE CLOCK

ESTIMATED PEOPLE EVACUATED TOTAL

TONS OF RELIEF SUPPLIES DELIVERED

LOAFS OF BREAD DELIVERED PER DAY

Our focus in the
Ukraine outreach.

NETWORKING

House of Hope has a strong network of local churches & organizations. These represent a tremendous resource for emergency relief and reconstruction in Ukraine.

EVACUATION
Evacuation of families and children – especially orphanages and children with disabilities, are one of our priorities. We are working closely with the government in Ukraine to evacuate families with children from war zones. Especially with the children’s ambassador of the former. President of Ukraine, Nikolai Kuleba. Every day, our large buses and ambulances are deployed in the war zone to rescue orphanages and sick children. With the help of the government, we were able to evacuate several orphanages with staff to other European countries and place sick children in special clinics in Germany.

Food Program

We support local bakeries and buy several 100 tons of flour and sauerkraut each month from a major flour supplier. With it, we supply local bakeries in Lviv, Kiev, Bursivka and Dnipro at two-week intervals. The baked breads are distributed throughout the country to those in need.

rehabilitation centers for refugees

Together, we want to build sustainable rehabilitation centers for refugees that can serve the long-term health and restoration of people and land.

Thank you for your support!

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!

House of Hope
in der Ukrainekrise

KRISENHILFE

Eine Woche nach Kriegsbeginn begann House of Hope humanitäre Hilfe an der polnischen Grenze und in Krisengebieten der Ukraine zu leisten.

Koordiniert werden die Hilfsleistungen von unserer Einsatzleitstelle in Lemberg (Ukraine). In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Gouverneur von Lemberg wurde ein grüner Korridor zwischen der polnischen Grenze und der Stadt geschaffen auf dem Hilfstransporte auf direktem Weg in das Land kommen. Mit einem großen Netzwerk ukrainischer Kirchen erreicht das Werk eine Verteilung der Güter auch in entlegene Gebiete. Insgesamt konnten wir über 120 Lastwagen mit vierzig Tonnen Lebensmitteln, Medikamenten und Ausrüstung ins Land bringen und in Flüchtlingsunterkünften und Kriegsgebieten verteilen.

Für die Evakuierung von Kindern und Familien aus Kriegsgebieten so wie die Verteilung von Hilfsgütern, haben wir haben eine Flotte von knapp 50 Fahrzeugen im Einsatz. Darunter befinden sich Reisebusse, Krankenwagen und Lieferwagen. Für die Verteilung von Nahrung und Medizin in Kriegsgebieten verwenden wir kugelsichere Fahrzeuge, die täglich im Einsatz sind.

FAHRZEUGE IM EINSATZ RUND UM DIE UHR

GESCHÄTZTE PERSONEN EVAKUIERT INSGESAMT

TONNEN HILFSGÜTER GELIEFERT

BROTE PRO TAG AUSGELIEFERT

Unser Fokus im
Ukraine-Einsatz.

NETWORKING

House of Hope verfügt über ein starkes Netzwerk von Gemeinden & Organisationen vor Ort. Diese stellen eine enorme Ressourcen für die Soforthilfe und den Wiederaufbau in der Ukraine dar.

EVAKUIERUNG
Die Evakuierung von Familien und Kindern – insbesondere von Waisenhäusern und Kindern mit Einschränkungen, sind einer unser Schwerpunkte. Wir arbeiten eng mit der Regierung in der Ukraine zusammen, um Familien mit Kindern aus den Kriegsgebieten zu evakuieren. Vor allem mit dem Kinderbotschafter des ehm. Präsidenten der Ukraine, Nikolai Kuleba. Jeden Tag sind unsere großen Busse und Krankenwagen im Kriegsgebiet im Einsatz, um Waisenhäuser und kranke Kinder zu retten. Mit Hilfe der Regierung konnten wir mehrere Waisenhäuser mit Personal in andere europäische Länder evakuieren und kranke Kinder in Spezialkliniken in Deutschland unterbringen.

Foodprogramm

Wir unterstützen lokale Bäckereien und kaufen monatlich mehrere 100 Tonnen Mehl und Sauerkraut von einem großen Mehllieferanten. Damit beliefern wir in zweiwöchigen Abständen lokale Bäckereien in Lviv, Kiev, Bursivka und Dnipro. Die gebackenen Brote werden im gesamten Land an Bedürftige verteilt.

rehablitationszentren für geflüchtete

Gemeinsam wollen wir nachhaltig Rehabilitationszentren für Geflüchtete aufbauen, die langfristig der Gesundheit und Wiederherstellung von Menschen und Land dienen können.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung!

HELP UKRAINE: Financially, Practically, Materially!